Grassmarket Shopping Guide

If you want to live like a local, then there is no better place to start than the Grassmarket, this wonderful area of the city is close to the castle and Royal Mile and where the VieAmhor headquarters are. You can read more about the area on our Grassmarket guide page.

Below are a list of shops in the Grassmarket

Books

Analogue Books – 39 Candlemaker Row analoguebooks.co.uk
Armchair Books – 72-74 West Port armchairbooks.co.uk
Golden Hare – 102 W Bow  goldenharebooks.com

Clothes

Anta – 93 West Bow anta.co.uk
Armstrongs Vintage – 81-83 Grassmarket, armstrongsvintage.co.uk
Big Ideas for Ladies – 96 West Bow  bigideasforladies.co.uk
Bill Baber Knitwear – 66 Grassmarket  billbaber.com
Butterfies Wedding Dresses – 7 West Port  butterfliesbride.co.uk
Fabhatrix – 13 Cowgatehead fabhatrix.com
Godiva Boutique – 9 West Port godivaboutique.co.uk
Just g Boutique – 44 West Port  justgboutique.co.ukLearn more about Just g Boutique
Swish – 50 Cockburn St swishlife.co.uk

Music

Avalance Records – 5 Grassmarket avalancherecords.co.uk

Gifts, Novelties, Crafts

Aha Ha Ha Jokes – 99 West Bow novelty.org
Mutts Nuts – 108 W Bow muttsnutsonline.co.uk
Deadhead Comics – 27 Candlemaker Row deadheadcomics.co.uk
Greyfriars Art Shop 1 Greyfriars greyfriars-art-shop.co.uk
Hannah Zakari – 43 Candlemaker Row hannahzakari.co.uk
Hellos Fountain – 7 Grassmarket helios-fountain.co.uk
K1 Yarns – 89 West Bow k1yarns.co.uk
Mr Woods Fossils – 5 Cowgatehead mrwoodsfossils.co.uk – Learn more about Mr Woods Fossils
Owl and Lion – 15 Grassmarket howlandlion.com
Hannah Zakari – 43 Candlemaker Row hannahzakari.co.uk
Hellos Fountain – 7 Grassmarket helios-fountain.co.uk
Swish – 50 Cockburn St wwishlife.co.uk

Food and Drink

Demijohn – 32 Victoria St demijohn.co.uk – Learn more about DemiJohn
IJ Mellis – 30 Victoria St mellischeese.net
The Whisky Shop – 28 Victoria St whiskyshop.com

Art

Red Door Gallery – Victoria St edinburghart.com
Scottish Pictures – 64 West Port scottishpictures.com

Interiors

Context Interiors – 42-44 Cockburn Street contextinteriors.co.uk

 

If you are a business and would like to be listed here, please get in touch.